Meet the Room Circus Team

Our Team
It Takes a Village!​
Especially one with a lot of big red noses.

Room Circus is comprised of many wonderful individuals. From the Clowns performing their art to the many people behind the scenes that make it all possible. We can only do what we do with all their help including the plethora of wonderful donors and supporters.

Room Circus is Growing!

As we expand to help more people, we have a number of volunteer positions open. We'd love to have you as part of our team.


Board of Directors

Linda Severt - Co-Founder

Sarah Liane Foster

Peter Pitofsky

Advisory Council

Michael Christensen

Leland Hartwell, Ph.D.

Anne E. Phalen, MD​

David H. Avery, MD​

Amy Stephson, JD​


Linda Severt - Program Director

Sylvia Kealy - Accountant

Chris "Scofie" Scofield - Distinguished Volunteer

Executive Board

President - Mandy Chivers 

Vice President Communications - Mandy Chivers

Vice President Fundraising - Emily Fahey

Vice President Services - Vacant

Secretary - Ruby Azeem

Treasurer - Libby Kirby

Parlamentarian - Carrie Wernick Newman

General Board Members

Communications Committee:

Cloud Storage Manager - Vacant

News Editor - Mandy Chivers

Publicity Manager - Mandy Chivers

Website Administrator - Dave Stockwell


Fundraising Committee:

Amazon Smiles/Corporate Matching Chair - Libby Kirby 

Event Planning Coordinator - Lani Pitofsky 

Grants Manager - Emily Fahey

Services Committee:

Corporate Sponsorship Chair - Carrie Wernick Newman

Donor Appreciation Chair - 

Volunteer Coordinator - Vacant 

Board Emeriti

Victoria Millard - Co-Founder

Michael de Groot